Fellowship dinner recognizes the achievements of 26 graduate students

Nov. 4, 2019

Sarah-Jane Leslie, dean of the Graduate School, hosted a reception and dinner at Prospect House on October 16th, 2019, to celebrate the 26 graduate students selected as recipients of the 2019-2020 honorific fellowships. Each spring, the dean of the Graduate School and the academic affairs deans, in consultation with the Fellowship Subcommittee of the Faculty Committee on the Graduate School, select recipients of the honorific fellowships from nominations made by the academic departments and programs. Recipients hold the fellowships for the following academic year as they work to compete their dissertations. The honorific fellowships are named and endowed fellowships which support advanced Ph.D. students whose research shows exceptional promise. The Jacobus Fellowship, given to one Ph.D. student in each of the four divisions (humanities, social sciences, natural and physical sciences, and engineering), is the most prestigious of the honorific fellowships. Please visit our awards page for a full listing of recipients.