Fellowship dinner recognizes the achievements of 26 graduate students

Honorific Fellowships Reception

The dean of the Graduate School hosted a reception and dinner to celebrate the academic achievements of 26 graduate students selected this spring as recipients of the honorific fellowships.  The honorific fellowships are named and endowed fellowships that support advanced Ph.D. students whose research shows exceptional promise.  The Jacobus Fellowship, given to one Ph.D. student in each of the four divisions (humanities, social sciences, natural and physical sciences, and engineering) is the most prestigious of the honorific fellowships.

Porter Ogden Jacobus Fellowship

Máté Bezdek, Department of Chemistry
Sarah Carson, Department of History
Daniel Floryan, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Matthew Ritger, Department of English

Charlotte Elizabeth Procter Fellowship

Sharon Cornelissen, Department of Sociology
Sria Chatterjee, Department of Art and Archeology
Kai Gong, Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
Victoria Lee, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Ying Liu, Department of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering
Steven Mello, Department of Economics
Joel Mittleman, Department of Sociology
Heath Pearson, Department of Anthropology
Ezelle Sanford III, Program in History of Science
Akash Sengupta, Department of Mathematics
Sepehr Shahshahani, Department of Polotics
Zhenbin Yang, Department of Physics

Wallace Memorial Fellowships in Engineering

Yatin Manerkar, Department of Computer Science
Lianfeng Zho, Department of Electrical Engineering

Harold W. Dodds Fellowship

Paul Baumgardner, Department of Politics
Ian Campbell, Department of Philosophy
Wai Cheung-Lee, Department of Chemical and Biological Engineering
Maureen DeNino, Department of French and Italian
Matteo Ippoliti, Department of Physics
Noah Kaplan, Department of Music
Saki Takahashi, Department of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
Yiqiao Zhong, Department of Operations and Financial Engineering